• Software development

    From the small application to the complex platform - Semantic Applications GmbH & Co. KG is your competent partner for the realization of your software projects.

    We attach great importance to the quality of our software products, which we ensure with the help of the latest methods of agile software development.

    In addition to custom programming, we also develop a number of our own products in the field of semantic technologies.

  • Consulting

    The many years of experience of our IT experts lay the ideal foundation for comprehensive and competent advice on all questions relating to the planning and implementation of your IT projects. Your requirements and wishes are always the focus.

    In the area of Oracle database administration and infrastructure project management, we are your competent partner as well as for all questions regarding the use of open source software in your company as well as for the planning and implementation of a suitable infrastructure.

About as

Semantic Applications GmbH & Co. KG offers both IT services and its own software products in the field of the semantic web. We are a young dynamic team that always faces the current challenges and needs of our customers. The satisfaction of our customers is our top priority. With our software, we attach great importance to extraordinary quality and visionary thinking.

Founded
2011

Location
Fulda, Hessen, DE
Nasice, Slavonia, HR

Employees
10

Services

As experienced experts in various IT disciplines, we offer you competent help with Oracle database administration, IT infrastructure project management, web development and the use of open source software in your company. Further details on the respective topics can be found on the subpages.

Open Source Consulting

As a company that uses free software intensively itself, we can offer you advice on all aspects of open source software. We are happy to support you with:
*Introduction of free software in your company
*Installation and administration
*Employee training

Web Development

In the field of web development, we offer comprehensive support in the realization of your internet projects - from planning and conception to technical implementation. Our focus is on the latest internet technologies and free software. We are also happy to offer you our support for existing websites. We already have several years of experience in dealing with the following technologies:
*Semantic Web
*HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript (jQuery), React, Angular
*Python, Django
*PHP, Joomla, Wordpress

IT Infrastructure Project Management

In this area, we offer experts as "technical project managers" in the infrastructure area with the focal points listed below. We are characterized by a distinctive understanding of technology. Our experts have extended basic knowledge in all areas, and in-depth knowledge (special knowledge) in one or more areas, which was primarily acquired in your work as a system administrator.

We offer expertise in these areas:
*RZ operation
*Linux/Unix and Windows operating systems
*Business Contingency Management (OS/Storage, DB, App, Load Balancing, Network)
*Storage
*Network
*Databases
*Application systems (web applications, ERP systems such as SAP, Peoplesoft, Siebel)
*Consulting in the Atlassian stack

In addition to technological skills, our experts are also characterized by process knowledge and methodological knowledge in the following areas:
*Service Management based on ITIL with the components Change, Incident, Problem, Configuration
*Project management with MS Project and mind mapping methods

Oracle Administration

One focus of our project activity is the Oracle Database Administration. We offer several years of project and service experience in this area with the following focal points in the outsourcing area and consulting area:
*Oracle versions 8-19c (including multitenant)
*Oracle Real Application Cluster
*Oracle DataGuard
*Oracle Streams
*Oracle GoldenGate
*Oracle Exadata
*Oracle Exalogic
*Oracle GridControl und CloudControl

Our experts are certified in both the Oracle area (Oracle Certified Professional) and in the ITIL area (ITIL Foundation Version 3). An ITIL-compliant way of working, acquired in IT operations with extensive issues of incident, change and problem management, characterizes you as well as international project experience (together with excellent English language skills) and management of offshore teams in the DB area. References are available upon request.

Products

The variety of products from Semantic Applications offers you a comprehensive selection of customer-oriented products. We have set ourselves the goal of developing different types of software so that your daily workload is contained and you can plan your day flexibly. The optimal use of your resources is also a priority for us, because, as is so often the case in life, the optimum is difficult to find. We offer cross-industry methods to fix problems that are tailored to you, while maximizing your efficiency.

  • Baseline

    Test new product text description for home page

    Continue reading
  • RM

    Our software [rm] is an innovative tool to support complex planning processes in management. She supports managers in the day-to-day organization of personnel deployment. For this purpose, the data of employees, their qualifications and processes are recorded and analyzed. This in turn serves as the basis for an automatically created and optimal process planning.

    Continue reading
  • Tools

    Django Schema Editor

    The Django Schema Editor converts a json db dump into a Django application, which allows adding, deleting or even renaming of fields. The original database content remains unaffected. This makes redesigning databases child's play and offers you new options for customizing your individual data.

    SiteCheck

    SiteCheck is a small tool that can be used to quickly and easily check the general status of a web application. It automatically searches a web page to a specified link depth and logs any problems that may arise.

    Continue reading

• Software-Entwicklung

    Von der kleinen Anwendung bis zur komplexen Plattform – die Semantic Applications GmbH & Co. KG ist Ihr kompetenter Ansprechpartner für die Realisierung Ihrer Softwareprojekte.

    Dabei legen wir höchsten Wert auf die Qualität unserer Softwareprodukte, welche wir mit Hilfe modernster Methoden der agilen Softwareentwicklung sicherstellen.

    Neben der Auftragsprogrammierung entwickeln wir zudem eine Reihe eigener Produkte im Bereich semantischer Technologien.

  • Consulting

    Die langjährige Erfahrung unserer IT-Experten legt den idealen Grundstein für eine umfassende und kompentente Beratung in allen Fragen der Planung und Umsetzung Ihrer IT-Projekte. Dabei stehen stets Ihre Anforderungen und Wünsche im Mittelpunkt.

    Im Bereich der Oracle Datenbank­administration und der Infrastruktur-Projektleitung sind wir genauso ihr kompetenter Ansprechpartner wie auch zu allen Fragen bezüglich des Einsatzes von Open Source-Software in Ihrem Unternehmen sowie zur Planung und Umsetzung einer geeigneten Infrastruktur.

Über uns

Die Semantic Applications GmbH & Co. KG bietet sowohl IT-Dienstleistungen als auch eigene Software Produkte im Bereich des Semantischen Webs an. Wir sind ein junges dynamisches Team, das sich stets den aktuellen Herausforderungen und Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden stellt. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist unser oberstes Gebot. Bei unserer Software legen wir sehr hohen Wert auf außerordentliche Qualität und visionäres Denken.

Gegründet
2011
Ort
Fulda, Hessen, DE
Mitarbeiter
5

Services

Als erfahrene Experten in unterschiedlichen IT-Disziplinen bieten wir Ihnen kompetente Hilfe bei der Oracle Datenbankadministration, der IT-Infrastrukturprojektleitung, der Webentwicklung und des Einsatzes von OpenSource Software in Ihrem Unternehmen. Weitere Details zu den jeweiligen Themen finden Sie auf den Unterseiten.

Open Source Consulting

Als Firma, die selbst intensiv freie Software nutzt, können wir Ihnen Beratung rund um das Theme Open Source-Software anbieten. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei

  • Einführung freier Software in Ihrem Betrieb
  • Installation und Administration
  • Mitarbeiterschulung

Web Development

Im Bereich Web Development bieten wir umfassende Unterstützung bei der Realisierung ihrer Internetprojekte – von Planung und Konzeption bis hin zur technischen Umsetzung. Unser Fokus liegt dabei auf den neuesten Internettechnologien und freier Software. Auch bei bestehenden Internetpräsenzen bieten wir Ihnen gerne unsere Unterstützung an. Wir haben bereits mehrjährige Erfahrung im Umgang mit folgenden Technologien:

  • Semantic Web
  • HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript (jQuery)
  • Python, Django
  • PHP, Joomla, Wordpress

IT Infrastructure Project Management

In diesem Bereich bieten wir Experten als "Technische Projektleiter" im Infrastruktur-Bereich mit den unten aufgeführten Schwerpunkten an. Uns zeichnet ein ausgeprägtes Technologie-Verständnis aus. Unsere Experten verfügen über erweiterte Grundkenntniss in allen Gebieten, und vertiefte Kenntnisse (Spezialkenntnisse) in ein oder mehreren Gebieten, die vornehmlich in Ihrer Tätigkeit als Systemadministrator erworben wurden.

Expertise bieten wir in diesen Bereichen an:

  • RZ Betrieb
  • Betriebssysteme Linux/Unix und Windows
  • Business Contingency Management (OS/Storage, DB, App, Load Balancing, Netzwerk)
  • Storage
  • Netzwerk
  • Datenbanken
  • Applikationssysteme (Webapplikationen, ERP-Systeme wie SAP, Peoplesoft, Siebel)

Neben den technologischen Fähigkeiten zeichnet unsere Experten auch Prozesskenntnisse und Methoden-kenntnisse in folgenden Bereichen aus:

  • Service Management basierend auf ITIL mit den Komponenten Change, Incident, Problem, Configuration
  • Projektsteuerung mit MS Project und Mindmapping-Methoden

Oracle Administration

Ein Schwerpunkt unserer Projekttätigkeit bildet die Oracle Database Administraton. Wir bieten auf diesem Gebiet mehrjährige Projekt und Service-Erfahrung mit folgenden Schwerpunkten im Outsourcing-Bereich bzw. Consulting-Bereich:

  • Oracle Versionen 8–11
  • Oracle Real Application Cluster
  • Oracle DataGuard
  • Oracle Streams
  • Oracle GoldenGate
  • Oracle Exadata
  • Oracle Exalogic
  • Oracle GridControl und CloudControl

Unsere Experten sind sowohl im Oracle Bereich (Oracle Certified Professional) als auch im ITIL Bereich (ITIL Foundation Version 3) zertifiziert. Eine ITIL-konforme Arbeitsweise, erworben im IT-Betrieb mit umfangreichen Fragestellungen des Incident-, Change und Problemmanagement zeichnet sie ebenso aus wie die internationale Projekterfahrung (einhergehend mit excelleten Englisch-Sprachlkenntnissen) und Steuerung von Offshore Teams im DB Bereich.

Referenzen sind auf Wunsch verfügbar.

Produkte

Die Produktvielfalt von Semantic Applications bietet Ihnen eine umfassende Auswahl an kundenoreintierten Produkten. Wir haben es uns als Ziel gesetzt, verschiedene Softwaretypen zu entwickeln, damit Ihr täglicher Arbeitsaufwand eingedämmt wird und Sie flexibel Ihren Tag planen können. Auch die optimale Nutzung Ihrer Ressourcen steht bei uns im Vordergrund, denn wie so oft im Leben ist das Optimum schwer zu finden. Wir bieten branchenübergreifende Methoden, um die persönlich auf Sie zugeschnittenen Probleme zu beheben und dabei Ihre Effizienz zu maximieren.

  • [rm]

    Unsere Software [rm] ist ein innovatives Werkzeug zur Unterstützung von komplexen Planungsprozessen im Managementbereich. Sie unterstützt Führungskräfte bei der täglichen Organisation des Einsatzes von Personal. Dazu werden die Daten von Mitarbeitern, ihren Qualifikationen und von Prozessen erfasst und analysiert. Dies dient wiederum als Grundlage für eine automatisiert erstellte und optimale Prozessplanung.

    Weiterlesen
  • Tools

    Django Schema Editor

    Der Django Schema Editor wandelt eine json db dump in einer Django Applikation um, diese ermöglicht das Hinzufügen, Löschen oder auch das Umbenennen von Feldern. Dabei bleibt der ursprünglicher Datenbankeninhalt unberührt. Dadurch ist die Umgestaltung von Datenbanken kinderleicht gemacht und bietet Ihnen neue Möglichkeiten zur Anpassung von Ihren individuellen Daten.

    SiteCheck

    SiteCheck ist ein kleines Tool, mit dem man den generellen Status einer Webapplikation schnell und einfach prüfen kann. Es durchsucht eine Webseite automatisch bis zu einer festgelegten Linktiefe und protokolliert dabei eventuell auftauchende Probleme.

    Weiterlesen